Vancouver Water

Throwback Thursday: Vancouver

It’s got to that time of year again when I start thinking about holidays. Who am I kidding? It is always that time of year. So, instead of moping around and dreaming of sunshine, I thought I’d do another little Throwback Thursday post.

Canada, oh Canada.

Grouse Mountain

 

You would never think that this is within spitting distance of the city itself. Grouse Mountain is a must do  if you ever did yourself in Vancouver. Unfortunately, we were there in a strange lull between spring and summer, so not all of the attractions were open and the bears didn’t look massively chuffed about life. I have a distinct memory of the coffee at the top not being that great either, but do with that piece of information what you will. Nevertheless, there is breathtaking beauty in this part of the world, and you don’t have to travel into the wilds to find it. The lack of man-made entertainment actually allowed us to focus on the natural wonders around us instead.

Capilano Suspension Bridge was actually one of my favourite touristy type attractions. I even got over my fear of heights enough to look down from a few hundred feet up:

 

Trusty Converse as always

Trusty Converse as always

In fact, my current profile pic was taken on the bridge itself. I’m almost smiling, so you know it must’ve been good. It doesn’t look too scary until you’re actually up on it, and then you get to swaying and bouncing all over the place. There was a lot of screaming. Not from me, obviously.

So that’s my little trip down memory lane and into Vancouver. If you go, those are two must do things.

Plus Tim Horton’s.

*sigh* now I’m missing Timbits as well as holidays…

 

Leave a Reply

